G9F PSALM PITSTOP

Instructions: Read the entire Chapter of Psalm 139 below and answer the reflection question in at least 3 complete sentences. Post your reflection by a leaving a reply at the very of this blog entry.

O Lord, You have searched me and known me.
You know [a]when I sit down and [b]when I rise up;
You understand my thought from afar.
You [c]scrutinize my [d]path and my lying down,
And are intimately acquainted with all my ways.
[e]Even before there is a word on my tongue,
Behold, O Lord, You know it all.
You have enclosed me behind and before,
And laid Your hand upon me.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me;
It is too high, I cannot attain to it.

Where can I go from Your Spirit?
Or where can I flee from Your presence?
If I ascend to heaven, You are there;
If I make my bed in [f]Sheol, behold, You are there.
If I take the wings of the dawn,
If I dwell in the remotest part of the sea,
10 Even there Your hand will lead me,
And Your right hand will lay hold of me.
11 If I say, “Surely the darkness will [g]overwhelm me,
And the light around me will be night,”
12 Even the darkness is not dark [h]to You,
And the night is as bright as the day.
Darkness and light are alike to You.

13 For You formed my [i]inward parts;
You wove me in my mother’s womb.
14 I will give thanks to You, for [j]I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Wonderful are Your works,
And my soul knows it very well.
15 My [k]frame was not hidden from You,
When I was made in secret,
And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth;
16 Your eyes have seen my unformed substance;
And in Your book were all written
The days that were ordained for me,
When as yet there was not one of them.

17 How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!
18 If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand.
When I awake, I am still with You.

19 O that You would slay the wicked, O God;
Depart from me, therefore, men of bloodshed.
20 For they speak [l]against You wickedly,
And Your enemies [m]take Your name in vain.
21 Do I not hate those who hate You, O Lord?
And do I not loathe those who rise up against You?
22 I hate them with the utmost hatred;
They have become my enemies.

23 Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me and know my anxious thoughts;
24 And see if there be any [n]hurtful way in me,
And lead me in the everlasting way.

Reflection: What are concrete, tangible and visible realities where you really know and feel God’s presence?

38 thoughts on “G9F PSALM PITSTOP

  1. Anonymous says:

    i see God in charities made for the sick and the poor. i mean, all those good works, all those donations just to help our fellow countrymen, it feels like God is just there in the action and even in the charity homes

  2. Anonymous says:

    I can feel Gods presense in other people. I can see Gods presense in them because God is helping them in anyway he can. God is also influencing everyone to do what is right and he allows that for use th choose. That is why i feel Gods presense in others.

  3. Anonymous says:

    This passge shows that God made us and he knows evrything about us. It tells us that God knows when were about to do something or doing something. And he knows if were faithfull to him or not

  4. Anonymous says:

    I always feel God where we are in our sad moments in life. I know he is right beside us helping us overcome the problem. He is always there trying to comfort us whenever we need him in all times.

  5. John Carmona says:

    When you succeed in something, you feel god’s presence.I know this because whenever I accomplish something, I thank God, and I sometimes think that he’s saying something back.
    You also feel god’s presence in your friends, because if they are really your friends, they always try to support you and make you feel better if something bad happens to you, just as God does.

  6. Anonymous says:

    The reality that I have all my material needs.And that I have the capacity to learn and to have all my required necessities in order to live

  7. Anonymous says:

    God is really in our everyday lives, he helps us by protecting us from people who are wicked. I also feel that in the verse that the person hates who ever hated God or said his name in vain. This verses also show me that I’m nothing without Gods help.

  8. Anonymous says:

    23 John Sanchez

    I feel Gods pressence in times of need when i am in trouble and when i am close to making a sin. I know i feel Gods pressence because when i am about to do something bad i have the feeling to stop. As a student i know that this is gods way of leading us and because of that i have faith in him.

  9. Anonymous says:

    Marc Sia

    Whenever I feel happy with something I get or do I could feel God’s presence. I could also feel God’s presence everytime I do something wrong or someone getting mad at me because God is there to strengthen me in whatever. i need to face.

  10. Anonymous says:

    The time i feel him is when i kost need him like when i am depressed. I may not see him or hear him but i can feel and i beleive that he is really beside me. This article by psalms is very much true because what psalm said about God and my enemies all relate to me because the paragraph itself is a small description of my life.

  11. From the moment when a child was born the feeling of hope and new life comes. Every moment you take from there is happiness. One reality where the parents knows God is helping in raising the child. Even if one family dies they would know God will guide the child to the path they have hoped for him. The reality where you realize your life is the moment God has awakened you from the deep sleep your whre at and you can believe that he is the one who helped you. The moment where hard times come the hearts of yourself becomes hard and tough and you begin to hate everything but, we need to know God is there waiting outside the door of your soul and heart waiting for you.

  12. Anonymous says:

    I see God whenever a problem you have or in the world is solved.The fact that it was solved means that God was there and helped solve it.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Martin Millan

    I feel Gods presence when im happy or with my family. I feel Gods presence when i go to mass.When i feel Gods presence i feel that sombody is always there with me to guide me.

  14. Anonymous says:

    I feel God’s presence when im alone in a place. I could feel Him staring and watching me. I know He is with me when I have problems and when i have problems i look up to Him and i feel like what i will be deciding is right. Everytime i go to the church, i see him. He is with me. He is with us. (:

  15. Anonymous says:

    Well one of the concrete, tangible and visible realities where i really feel god is when me and whole family eat outside since we have fun talking to my cousins and titas and titos. Also my friends too which i can find God since there also fun to be with so i wont be alone without God they wont exist.

  16. Anonymous says:

    I can always feel God being with me. God is always with us, He is not just with us be He is one with us. The Triune God is not for us to understand but for us to enjoy! He has set before us life and death, blessing and curse and we should choose life so that our seed may live. We should choose life so that our seed would live! The seed signifies Christ.

  17. Anonymous says:

    Hanjun Kim
    When Im in the church I feel God’s warm presence because I feel safe. I feel God smiling with me when I am happy, and I feel God mourning and guiding me when I feel depressed and confused.

  18. Darren So says:

    Darren So 9F

    Some concrete, tangible and realities that we can feel God’s presence is where in you are asking for help on what to do or guidance from him. Another time where I can feel Gods presence is when I goto church and take communion. I can feel gods presence because he is the bread of life.

  19. Anonymous says:

    Javier de los Reyes 9-F 11

    I feel god’s presence when I hear mass. I feel his presence when I am happy and when I’m enjoying, but I also feel his presence when I am down and lonely because I know he is always there to cheer me up.

  20. Wilmore Julio says:

    One can fell god’s prescence in times of grief and of problems. When someone is in a problem, he/ she will feel that that god is somehow leading them to a different path rather than the ones they are in.

  21. Allen Co Reforma says:

    9f 21 Allen Reforma
    We can feel Gods prescence when we feel safe and confident of our self.we feel that we can stand up for what is right and not the wrong. Whenever we pray we can feel God’s prescence in all the things we do and we should do our part by being faithful to him

  22. Anonymous says:

    Fredrick Sy
    28

    God made the things around us , He made you and God works in unexpected ways
    He will always be there for you to tell you what is right from wrong .
    He works with the people around us

  23. Anonymous says:

    John Young 9F 37

    We sin, it’s a fact. Sin’s are one of the reasons people are blinded from God’s existence. God will forgive and understand our wrong doings. But remember to not abuse such privelage. I know God does exist, he’s quite visible to me as I pray or when I go to Church.

  24. Anonymous says:

    Jacob D. Tanco
    A Concrete Examples where God is present are our parents. This is because through them ( Also God’s Creations) , they give us all the tangible and intangible necessities in order for us to survive and sometimes even more than what we need such as our education, food, love, a house to live in, clothes to wear, and countless more.

  25. Anonymous says:

    Martin Rafael Velasco 9-F 32

    Some realities in life give praise to God for how complex and wonderful it was. First of all, one of them is the human body. The human body is very intricate and precious and very complex. It is amazing that God could create such an intricate system and at the same time supporting and convenient. There is also the Bible; the Bible is the center of God’s Word. As Christians, we know this to be true because of faith, but for those who do not believe in the Bible, I say, some events are proven to be true. There is also good parents. I really admire my parents, and having them in my life existing and caring for me, shows that God is guiding him and he does exist.
    God is very great and awesome and in these we can know and feel His presence

  26. Anonymous says:

    Brandon Hay

    Whatever action we do God will always be there. You might have just woken up, you might be eating or might be watching tv. But God is always there no matter what. We feel his presence more when we are happy and when we’re sad we feel like he isn’t there. But even if we think that, he actually is still there.

  27. Anonymous says:

    Alan Wu
    I feel God’s presence whenever I am in a church or chapel and I know that he is watching me. Just by a slight tingle and vulnerability, I can feel that God is with me.

  28. Anonymous says:

    It was at a mall when i was 5 i wasnt realy caring about name of the mall because i was not street smart yet. So what happend was i was circling some shelfiings with some yarn my mom was gonna buy for my sis the on the 13th circle i found them to have disappeared so i was yell “mom” out but she was nowhere to be found (from where i can see) and this kind old man dressed in beige assisted me and we then found my dad, so after that i that in that man was God so when ever i hear that people were lost or abandoned, this is what plays in my head

    -Miguel Yao

  29. Anonymous says:

    I feel Gods presence when I’m scared. when I’m scared, I repeat Psalm 23:4 “Even when I walk through a dark valley, I shall fear no harm for you are at my side. Your rod and your staff guides me, It comforts me” Whenever I repeat that verse to myself, I always calm down and and I won’t get scared anymore. I have this feeling that God is with me, Protecting me and helping me.

  30. jmbdl says:

    Firstly I feel God when I get what I want not in selfish way but when something I want good to happen to other people. Secondly I feel God when I’m sad becuase I believe that he will help go thought whatever. Lastly I feel God when I’m just sitting Alone away from noise and other poeple

  31. Anonymous says:

    Andrew yap (P.S. 2nd post since 1st had no name)

    Well one of the concrete, tangible and visible realities where i really feel god is when me and whole family eat outside since we have fun talking to my cousins and titas and titos. Also my friends too which i can find God since there also fun to be with so i wont be alone without God they wont exist.

Leave a Reply

