G9J Psalm PISTOP

Instructions: Read the entire Chapter of Psalm 139 below and answer the reflection question in at least 3 complete sentences. Post your reflection by a leaving a reply at the very of this blog entry.

O Lord, You have searched me and known me.
You know [a]when I sit down and [b]when I rise up;
You understand my thought from afar.
You [c]scrutinize my [d]path and my lying down,
And are intimately acquainted with all my ways.
[e]Even before there is a word on my tongue,
Behold, O Lord, You know it all.
You have enclosed me behind and before,
And laid Your hand upon me.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me;
It is too high, I cannot attain to it.

Where can I go from Your Spirit?
Or where can I flee from Your presence?
If I ascend to heaven, You are there;
If I make my bed in [f]Sheol, behold, You are there.
If I take the wings of the dawn,
If I dwell in the remotest part of the sea,
10 Even there Your hand will lead me,
And Your right hand will lay hold of me.
11 If I say, “Surely the darkness will [g]overwhelm me,
And the light around me will be night,”
12 Even the darkness is not dark [h]to You,
And the night is as bright as the day.
Darkness and light are alike to You.

13 For You formed my [i]inward parts;
You wove me in my mother’s womb.
14 I will give thanks to You, for [j]I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Wonderful are Your works,
And my soul knows it very well.
15 My [k]frame was not hidden from You,
When I was made in secret,
And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth;
16 Your eyes have seen my unformed substance;
And in Your book were all written
The days that were ordained for me,
When as yet there was not one of them.

17 How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God!
How vast is the sum of them!
18 If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand.
When I awake, I am still with You.

19 O that You would slay the wicked, O God;
Depart from me, therefore, men of bloodshed.
20 For they speak [l]against You wickedly,
And Your enemies [m]take Your name in vain.
21 Do I not hate those who hate You, O Lord?
And do I not loathe those who rise up against You?
22 I hate them with the utmost hatred;
They have become my enemies.

23 Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me and know my anxious thoughts;
24 And see if there be any [n]hurtful way in me,
And lead me in the everlasting way.

Reflection: What are concrete, tangible and visible realities where you really know and feel God’s presence?

40 thoughts on “G9J Psalm PISTOP

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hans Tsai
    God is there for you and will never leave your side. Even if you have committed sin God will still accept you and forgive you. God will understand you in what situation you are.

  2. Anonymous says:

    We can feel God’s presence when someone does something good to us. We can also feel it when miracles happen. An example of a miracle is when someone has a terminal disease and gets cured.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Manuel Ayrton L. Sy III 9J 28
    I know God is with me everywhere and is always there to guide me. I see him when I’m in trouble trying to show me how to make it better, I also see him when I succeed because I know he helped me get there. I also see God in places like churches and chapels and in other people who do good to me and others.

  4. Zachary Sy says:

    I feel God’s presence when I am alone and don’t need to do anything. When I am alone, it is peaceful and quiet. I can think clearly, I’m not stressed about some project or anything. God gives me peace in those times, and allows me to think freely of whatever is on my mind.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Inigo Villegas

    I know god is always with us guiding us everywhere we go, protecting us from harm and evil. But the time I really feel the Lord’s presence is when something good happens 🙂 thats when I know he is there because he guided me. So everytime somethung good happens I know and I sense he is there because he has been guiding me ever since I was in my mothers womb and until my last breath he will be beside me protecting me until my day comes.

  6. Vinz Lim 😄😄😄 says:

    Vinz Lim 😄😄😄

    When you are really happy about something that just happened to you or when something very sad just happened and you don’t feel as sad as you think you would be, thats because God is just by your side comforting you.

  7. Isaiah says:

    God is so powerful and great. He knows everything that we do and what we feel. Even if we go to a place where no one is going to find you , he know that you are there. And that God is everywhere even through simple things such as a chair or a table or even a person.

  8. Anonymous says:

    Mark Asprer 9J

    Every time I go to church, I really know that I feel God’s presence. I know that God is everywhere, church is one example because this is where I usually go every week. I feel that God is there.

  9. Martin Prollamante says:

    God is every where and will never leave you and even though we think wrongly, He’ll always be there to try and stop you from sinning. Even though we sin, He’ll understand us and forgive us.

  10. Theodor So says:

    We see God clearly and visibly whenever we are happy. We really knows he’s there only when good things happen to us, because we are thankful to him. And we usually don’t see him when we are in a time of need, or sadness.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Tristan Uyco

    I can feel God’s presence simply by being here today. He follows me and protect me from the troubles that could harm me. Knowing that I am alive right now makes me sure that he is there.

  12. Sage Ng says:

    I see God in things that are important to me. I see God in my family, in my friends, relatives, and my classmates. I see Him in all of them because I believe that God resides in everyone, whether they choose to believe that it’s true or now, I know that God is always with us through them.

  13. Anonymous says:

    Angelo Joshua Bennett

    God guids you every where, ant thing you do and in any time. When you think youre about to do something bad and some thing or someone will try to prevent you thank God for he is the one, he is always by your side, when you think hes no there he is when you think hes not heping you he is. All you need to know is that he is just helping you get one step closer to him.

  14. Anonymous says:

    Jonathan Bertulfo

    When I am depressed i would usually just stay in my room and think. While I am there I would feel God’s presence, I feel that he I string to cheer me up and help me with my problems. Then when I would approach my mom and tell her my problem then when she helps me I would feel that God’s presence is in my mom while she is helping me.

  15. Matthew Neal Lim says:

    Matthew Lim

    When the saying goes “God is found in all things,” boy are they not joking. Like in Psalm 139, God is an omnipresent being, well, at least when we acknowledge his presence, that is. In my case, it happens quite a lot, like maybe when I am studying, or right before I fall asleep, I feel that God really is with me. I don’t know with others, but that is when and where I feel His presence. Other people have other experiences, so it varies from person to person.

  16. Anonymous says:

    David Tampil 9J-29

    I think the chapter is saying that God knows us he knows our every move and what has happened to us.He knows everything about us every detail all the our good memories or the times when we had suffered.So he is with us everywhere we go because we asked for his guidance so we can make the right decisions in our life.

  17. Gab Ganzon

    For me God is always there for me wether it’s in the good or bad times, but I know if he is there when I am into trouble but then things go on the right place

  18. Anonymous says:

    Clynt Uy

    I feel God’s presence at the times where I accomplish something and at times when I need his help specially when I feel depressed.

  19. Anonymous says:

    Nigel Lim
    I felt God when we were in the Church in Guangzhou, every time we have masses there, it seems that God is everywhere in the a Churches of the world.
    When we were also in the Xavier Nuvali chapel, I also felt God in the lonely silence we were in. He was like accompanying us in our stay there in Nuvali.

  20. Anonymous says:

    Mark Chua

    Times where I can feel God’s presence are times where I find help when I am troubled. I can also feel his presence when my prayers are answered. I also feel his presence when people gather in church to pray.

  21. Andre Regala 9-J#25
    The time I am in sorrow I can feel his presence giving me strength to move on.
    The time I am happy he is there and he is the reason I am like that.
    When the times in confusion I can feel him guiding me in the right path.

  22. Gilkevyn Palao says:

    Gilkevyn Palao
    I feel God’s presence when I am in my most happiest and grateful times. I also feel God’s presence when I succeeded in my goal in life.

  23. Nicolas Zarate says:

    I feel God in everything. I feel Him when I’m sad and happy. He is always there for me, in good and bad moments. I feel him through my friends and family.

  24. Joaquin Manuel says:

    I feel God in the church or chapel it’s the most common place that I feel Gods presence. I somehow feel God in my guts it gives me goosebumps almost all the time.

  25. Anonymous says:

    Jose Hilario
    I feel Gods presence at many times, like when I am happy, when I am alone, when I feel bad, when I’m sad, I feel that God is helping me, but I also tend to forget that God is by my side when I feel depressed, when I am not responsible, when I do I big mistake.

  26. Anonymous says:

    Andrei mui

    I feel god when i am at paradise because i think to myself that there must be a god behind this. I feel god when im with my family and friends.i feel god when i am happy or when im having fun

  27. Anonymous says:

    I feel God’s presence when i pray . God never leaves our side where ever we go. God is always there for us.

  28. Ayrrton Tan says:

    I feel God’s presence mostly when their are no distractions. Distractions like gadgets and school assessment. God is always with me but sometimes we look at the wrong places to find him and sometimes we expect things from him but those things are not what we need.

  29. Chanho 9J says:

    I feel God’s presence everywhere, everytime whenever I do good deeds and whenever I am sad and lonely. God is always there to cheer me up and lend his hand when I fall. Even though God can’t be found literally to eyes but he reveals himself through others.

  30. Daniel Ong says:

    God will always be with us because he knows we cannot avoid temptation but still accepts us, which is why we feel his presence after we realize the sins we have done because he knows that we will slowly change after doing so much to others and ourselves.

  31. Anonymous says:

    Carlos Louise Ngo

    Ever since Grade 2, when I quit varsity in football because people teased me and laughed at me, God was there, ready to help me move on. God let me watch movies about miracles and belief, and faith in Him. It’s amazing how that happened, it’s just all planned from the day I was born. The movies I watched made me start believing in God and so miracles started to happen almost everyday. Really, I talk to Him whenever I’m alone because I think it’d be weird for others to see me talk to Him, it’s like talking to myself. Anyways, it’s been a long time now that I know God is everywhere. He is there when I really wanted to have a certain book. He was there when I took my IPSLE. He was there when I swam for the swimming try outs and my goggles slipped through my head. I thought of stopping but He helped me continue. Obviously, there are times that bad things happen, but I think those happen because I need to learn something from that. I am truly thankful for the countless things He has done for me, both in good and bad experiences.

  32. Enrico Bana Lim says:

    God is always there for us . . God never leaves us by his side. when I have problems i feel God’s prescence whenever i pray and whenever im alone.

  33. Lawrence Ang says:

    God will always be with us whether we believe or not and all we need to do to see him is to understand the world like a poem.

  34. Anonymous says:

    Angelo Joshua Bennett

    1. Jesus teaches and shows us how to know God. Jesus revealed God to us by telling his disciples to write the Bible. He revealed God by others.

    2. I can talk to them about God. I can do favors for them.

Leave a Reply

